The Leader in Pro Bass Fishing News!
Facebook Twitter

2019 Forrest Wood Cup field locked in

2019 Forrest Wood Cup field locked in

With the conclusion of the 2019 FLW Tour season on Sunday at Lake Champlain, the field for the upcoming Forrest Wood Cup is now set. The 52-man field will feature four previous Cup winners (David Dudley, John Cox, Scott Martin and Brad Knight) and 25 first-time qualifiers.

2018 Cup winner, Clent Davis, and 2018 Angler of the Year, Mark Rose, forfeited their automatic berths in this year’s event because they were not FLW Tour competitors in 2019. Their spots were filled via 2019 FLW Tour points standings.

Here’s a look at who’s headed to Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Ark., to compete for the $300,000 top prize Aug. 9-11 (* denotes double qualifier).

> 2018 Forrest Wood Cup champion: Clent Davis
> 2018 FLW Tour Angler of the Year: Mark Rose
> 2018 FLW Series Championship qualifiers: Kyle Walters (Southeastern), Jon Griffth (Western), Zack Birge (Southwestern), Ryan Salzman (Central)*, Cory Johnston (Northern), Erik Luzak (International)
> 2019 BFL All-American champion: Brennon McCord
> 2019 TBF champion: Preston Craig
> 2019 FLW College Fishing champions: Adam Puckett, Blake Alberston
> 2019 FLW Tour points (top 40): David Dudley, John Cox, Joseph Webster, Scott Martin, Buddy Gross, Bryan Thrift, Terry Bolton, Brian Latimer, Ron Nelson, Braxton Setzer, Jeremy Lawyer, Bradford Beavers, Brandon McMillan, Matt Becker, Miles Burghoff, Billy McCaghren, Matt Reed, J Todd Tucker, Josh Douglas, Austin Felix, Brad Knight, Bryan Schmitt, Joel Willert, Kurt Mitchell, Jared McMillan, Christopher Brasher, Dakota Ebare, Wade Strelic, Larry Nixon, Nick LeBrun, Joshua Weaver, Todd Castledine, Kurt Dove, Andrew Upshaw, Sheldon Collings, Tommy Dickerson, John Voyles, Casey Scanlon, Jordan Osborne, Matthew Stefan, Tom Redington, Jason Reyes

Latest News